Please find a detailed breakdown of the results below

Women’s Conference Arrangements Committee – Affiliate Section

Candidate  Votes  Percentage
DEAN, Anne   2,034,506  33.31
HOBSON, Linda  2,033,229  33.29
MARSDEN, Philippa  2,030,967  33.26
NELSON, June  8,436  0.14

Total Votes Cast: 6,107,138

 Therefore Anne Dean, Linda Hobson and Philippa Marsden are duly elected.

Women’s Conference Arrangements Committee – CLP Section

Candidate  Votes  Percentage
AKSENTIJEVIC, Helena  30,766  3.14
APPLETON, Valerie Ruth  32,283  3.29
BOLTON, Gemma  210,596  21.46
CLARK, Teresa  209,343  21.34
CROCKER, Jean  234,731  23.92
DORMAN, Sarah  43,558  4.44
DYE, Jeanette  18,945  1.93
KHAN, Moniba  45,586  4.65
MUNRO, Susan  57,295  5.84
PRESTON, Catherine  42,666  4.35
HANNAHWOOD, Patricia  25,552  2.60
WOOLLEY, Iram S  29,803  3.04

Total Votes Cast: 981,124

 Therefore Gemma Bolton, Teresa Clark and Jean Crocker are duly elected.

Motions to Annual Conference

Delegates were invited to vote for one motion to go to annual conference, the motion that received the most votes in the affiliate section and the motion that received the most votes in the CLP section would both go forward to annual conference.

The results of that weighted ballot was as follows:


CLP Votes Affiliate Votes
Abortion Rights 32,783 0
Early Years Education and Childcare 30,256


Pensions 30,312 0
Rights for Migrant Women 65,567 17,278
Social Care 29,061 402,000
Universal Credit and Employment Support 71,668




Violence Against Women and Girls 27,910 400,000


Women in the Workforce 5,489 25,500

 Therefore ‘Universal Credit and Employment Support’ and ‘Rights for Migrant Women’ will both be tabled for debate at Annual Conference.

2018 Women
2018 Women's Conference
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search